Written by L K Monu Borkala, Founder & Chief Strategist
SIBM Bangalore (Symbiosis Institute of Business Management, Bengaluru) admits to its MBA through SNAP, then a group exercise and a personal interview, weighted 50, 10 and 40 in the SNAP 2026 Bulletin. Third-party sites put tuition near ₹21.4 lakh for 2026-28, and the 2024-26 batch reported an average CTC of ₹14.32 LPA.
The websites that quote an SIBM Bangalore fee disagree by more than ₹7 lakh: totals of ₹20.62, ₹21.40, ₹24.80, ₹26.59, ₹26.80 and ₹27.78 lakh all circulate for the same batch. The institute’s official placement page prints no pay figures either. This guide separates what SNAP’s own documents say from what aggregators claim, works out which fee totals can be reconstructed from printed components, and sets out the calendar for the 2027 intake.
What SIBM Bangalore is, and what it is not
SIBM Bangalore sits at 95/1 and 95/2, Electronic City Phase I, Hosur Road, Bengaluru 560100. SNAP’s page for the institute says it was established in 2008 as part of Symbiosis International (Deemed University), which was set up under section 3 of the UGC Act, 1956, and that the university holds UGC Category-1 status. The same page says the university was re-accredited by NAAC at A++. Careers360 (updated 1 July 2026) shows the grade as A, so check NAAC’s own record before you quote either, because the grade belongs to the university and not to this campus.
The directory entry is on the SIBM Bengaluru college listing. The first year has two semesters and an eight-week summer internship. MBA specialisations begin in semester 2 and are Finance, Marketing, Operations and Human Resource Management, and students may take electives outside their specialisation. The MBA (Business Analytics) has no listed specialisations and teaches R, Python and SPSS. Library databases named on the page include Bloomberg, EBSCO, Emerald, JSTOR, IndiaStat and CMIE Prowess.
| Programme | Seats (Careers360, 1 Jul 2026) | Admission route |
|---|---|---|
| MBA | 240 | SNAP, then group exercise and personal interview |
| MBA (Business Analytics) | 30 | SNAP, then group exercise and personal interview |
| MBA (Quantitative Finance) | 30 | Listed by third parties; PagalGuy says it needs Maths or Statistics at Class 10 or 12 level |
| Executive MBA (part-time) | 30 | Personal interview only, with one year of work experience, per PagalGuy |
Only the first two programmes appear in the SNAP bulletin. Seat counts for all four come from third-party pages, and I found no seat figure on SNAP’s own documents, so treat them as approximate. Anyone weighing a working-professional route should compare it with online MBA options for working professionals before assuming the executive programme fits.
3 reasons not to mix up the two SIBM campuses
1. The ranking belongs to Pune. The NIRF India Rankings 2025 for Management list 100 institutes, and the only Symbiosis entry is Symbiosis Institute of Business Management, Pune, at rank 11. SIBM Bengaluru does not appear on that list, and Careers360 shows its NIRF rank as not available.
2. Aggregators blend the data. Careers360’s placement page for the Bengaluru institute carries a table labelled “SIBM Pune 2025 Placement Data”, and some of the recruiters it lists may come from the Pune campus.
3. SNAP treats them as separate choices. A candidate pays ₹1,000 plus taxes per programme selected, so applying to Bengaluru and Pune means paying for both.
SIBM Bangalore fees: the numbers, and why they disagree
SIBM’s own fee page could not be read by the tools I use, so every fee figure in this section is third-party. The most detailed source is Collegedunia’s article of 13 October 2025 on the 2026-28 batch, which breaks the bill into components. Careers360’s merit-list article (updated 6 March 2026) prints the same hostel figure and a different way of splitting the rest.
| Component | 2026-28 batch | 2025-27 batch | Change (my arithmetic) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Academic fee per year | ₹10,70,000 | ₹10,21,000 | Up ₹49,000, or 4.8% |
| Hostel per year | ₹1,79,700 | ₹1,63,400 | Up ₹16,300, or 10.0% |
| Mess per year | ₹1,19,600 | ₹1,04,000 | Up ₹15,600, or 15.0% |
| Institute deposit, refundable | ₹20,000 | Not stated | Not stated |
| Hostel deposit, refundable | ₹20,000 | Not stated | Not stated |
Source: Collegedunia, 13 October 2025. Third-party figures; confirm against SIBM’s fee notice.
Tuition rose about 5%, but the cost of living on campus rose faster: mess went up by 15%. That matters for anyone who treats the headline academic fee as the number to budget around.
Why six totals circulate for one batch
Careers360 prints four tuition instalments of ₹5,35,000, which comes to ₹21,40,000. That is exactly twice Collegedunia’s ₹10,70,000 a year. Careers360 also prints a mess fee of ₹59,800 per semester, and doubled that is Collegedunia’s ₹1,19,600 a year. Two independent sources agreeing on both figures is the strongest evidence I could find, and it lets me rebuild most of the totals.
| Total quoted | Where it appears | What it appears to include (my reconstruction) |
|---|---|---|
| ₹20.62 lakh | Collegedunia text; PagalGuy admission table | I could not reconstruct it. It is not twice ₹10.70 lakh. |
| ₹21.40 lakh | Careers360 college page, updated 1 Jul 2026 | Tuition for two years: 2 × ₹10,70,000, or 4 × ₹5,35,000 |
| ₹24.80 lakh | Cracku text; Careers360 first-year payment of ₹24,79,300 | Two years of tuition, one year of hostel and mess (₹2,99,300) and ₹40,000 of deposits, which sums to exactly ₹24,79,300 |
| ₹26.59 lakh | PagalGuy banner | Not reconstructed |
| ₹26.80 lakh | Cracku table | Not reconstructed |
| ₹27.78 lakh | PagalGuy highlights table | Two years of tuition, hostel and mess plus ₹40,000 of deposits, which is ₹27,78,600 |
Three of the six reconstruct to the rupee or within ₹1,000. The ₹24.80 lakh figure looks like an error that charged two years of tuition but only one year of hostel and mess, which is a mistake an aggregator can make when it copies a year-one table beside a two-year total. This is my reading of third-party numbers, not SIBM’s statement. It does give you a working budget: about ₹21.4 lakh of tuition plus ₹5.99 lakh of hostel and mess over two years, which is ₹27.4 lakh before the ₹40,000 of refundable deposits, taxes and personal spending.
How do those totals compare with other colleges? printed MBA fees at Bangalore colleges, side by side sets SIBM’s reconstructed tuition next to colleges that publish theirs. If you plan to borrow, how education loans work for Karnataka students explains what banks usually count.
Eligibility and SNAP: how selection works
For the MBA, SNAP’s 2026 Bulletin asks for a graduate degree from a recognised university or an Institution of National Importance with at least 50% marks, or 45% for SC and ST candidates. That is the whole academic bar for SIBM Bangalore’s main programme. The MBA (Business Analytics) is where the sources split. One reading of the bulletin attaches two years of full-time work experience to the SIBM Bengaluru analytics MBA, while SNAP’s eligibility page lists that requirement only for another Symbiosis institute. Read the bulletin PDF yourself before you apply to that programme.
SNAP is mandatory. It is a computer-based test of 60 minutes and 60 questions: General English 10, Analytical and Logical Reasoning 20, Quantitative Ability, Data Interpretation and Data Sufficiency 20, and Ethics, Morality and Values 10. A correct answer earns 1 mark and a wrong one costs 0.25. You can attempt it up to three times and the best score counts. The test fee is ₹2,550 per attempt plus taxes, and each programme choice costs ₹1,000 plus taxes, both non-refundable, as per SNAP’s website and bulletin.
How is the final score built?
The bulletin sets the weights at SNAP 50, personal interaction 40 and group exercise 10, a total of 100. The SNAP score out of 60 is scaled down to 50. Shortlisting for the group exercise and interview is by overall SNAP percentile, and attending every component is mandatory.
Put plainly, half the final score is settled before you meet anyone, and the same SNAP percentile that fills that half also decides whether you reach the other half. A strong interview cannot rescue a percentile that misses the shortlist. Some coaching sites list a written ability test and weights of 50, 20 and 30 for the group exercise and interview. The official bulletin shows no written test and the 50, 40 and 10 split, so I follow the bulletin. Careers360’s merit-list article (updated 6 March 2026) agrees with it.
No official minimum percentile exists. Careers360’s FAQ expects around the 93rd percentile for 2026 admission, and Cracku expects 91 to 93. Both are forecasts rather than published cut-offs, so use them to gauge your position, not to rule yourself out.
Reservation follows the bulletin: SC 15%, ST 7.5% and persons with disabilities 3%. Kashmiri migrants and Kashmiri Pandits get two supernumerary seats per programme, and international candidates up to 25% supernumerary seats. PagalGuy says 15% for international candidates, which conflicts with the bulletin, so rely on the official document. SIBM Bengaluru has no defence quota.
Applicants without a SNAP score have no route into this MBA. Those who prefer a college that accepts a wider range of tests can start with colleges that accept KMAT scores, or read how MBA admission works across Karnataka.
The SNAP calendar for the 2027 intake
SNAP’s bulletin and its SIBM Bengaluru page, both read on 14 October 2026, give the test calendar below for the batch that starts in 2027.
| Step | Date |
|---|---|
| SNAP registration and payment close | 25 November 2026 (Wednesday) |
| Admit cards released | 7 December (Test 1), 11 December (Test 2), 18 December (Test 3), 2026 |
| Computer-based tests | 13 December 2026 (Sunday), 19 December 2026 (Saturday), 26 December 2026 (Saturday) |
| SNAP result | 12 January 2027 (Tuesday), available until 12 February 2027 |
| Group exercise, interview and merit list for SIBM Bengaluru | Not yet published; the bulletin says they appear on the SIBM Bengaluru website |
Bengaluru is a SNAP test city. One page on SNAP’s site, the important-dates page, can be read as listing 7, 11 and 18 December as test dates, so confirm the dates on the SNAP 2026 Bulletin before booking travel.
The previous cycle gives a rough pattern for what follows the result. For the 2026-28 intake, SNAP tests ran on 6, 14 and 20 December 2025, the result came on 9 January 2026, group exercises and interviews ran from 5 to 7 and 11 to 14 February 2026, the first merit list arrived on 6 March 2026 and the programme started on 4 June 2026, per PagalGuy and Careers360. Use that as a pattern only and not as 2027 dates.
SIBM Bangalore placements: what the numbers say
SIBM’s official placement page lists 3,762 alumni as of 2025 but prints no average or highest pay, and no placement report. The figures below come from Campusutra (published 21 April 2026, updated 19 June 2026), and Careers360’s placement page, updated 13 October 2026, matches its 2026 numbers. Treat them as third-party.
For the 2024-26 batch the average CTC was ₹14.32 lakh, the median ₹13.75 lakh and the highest ₹24 lakh. The average of the top 25 offers was ₹17.84 lakh. Neither source states how many students were placed or how many recruiters visited, and neither gives a sector split.
| Batch | Average CTC (₹ lakh) | Highest CTC (₹ lakh) |
|---|---|---|
| 2020-22 | 11.27 | 26.5 |
| 2021-23 | 13.48 | 21 |
| 2022-24 | 14.40 | 24 |
| 2023-25 | 14.53 | 23.5 |
| 2024-26 | 14.32 | 24 |
The average rose about 27% from 2020-22 to 2024-26, but almost all of that came in the first two steps. Since 2022-24 it has moved between ₹14.32 and ₹14.53 lakh, and the latest batch dipped slightly. Over the last two batches the academic fee went from ₹10.21 lakh to ₹10.70 lakh a year. Read together, fees are still climbing while average pay has flattened.
| Specialisation, 2024-26 | Average CTC (₹ lakh) | Highest CTC (₹ lakh) |
|---|---|---|
| Finance | 15.03 | 24 |
| Marketing | 14.49 | 24 |
| Business Analytics | 14.2 | 17.55 |
| Human Resources | 13.67 | 15 |
| Operations | 13.08 | 16 |
The spread between the best and weakest specialisation is about ₹2 lakh, which is narrow. The named recruiters in Campusutra’s article are HDFC Mutual Fund, KPMG, JP Morgan Chase, Morgan Stanley, Wipro, ABInBev, ITC, Kyndryl, Big Basket, VIP, Wells Fargo, ZS, Birla PIVOT, ICICI Bank, Accenture and LEAP. For help reading claims like these, how to read a college placement record lists the questions to ask, and roles MBA graduates move into shows where those offers lead.
Who should pick SIBM Bangalore, and who should look elsewhere
SIBM Bangalore is a deemed-university MBA with a placement average near ₹14 lakh and a tuition bill near ₹21 lakh. Two Bangalore alternatives show the trade-off, and both publish their own fee and placement data.
| Factor | SIBM Bengaluru | XIME Bangalore | MS Ramaiah Institute of Management |
|---|---|---|---|
| Entry tests accepted | SNAP only | XAT, CAT, GMAT, CMAT, MAT, ATMA | CAT, MAT, KMAT, XAT, CMAT, GMAT, ATMA |
| Tuition | About ₹21.4 lakh (third-party) | ₹13.9 lakh (XIME fee page) | ₹10.0 lakh (MSRIM admission page) |
| Average CTC | ₹14.32 lakh, 2024-26 (third-party) | ₹10.08 lakh, Class of 2026, all campuses (XIME) | ₹8 lakh, 2025 batch (MSRIM) |
| Tuition divided by average CTC | 1.49 | 1.38 | 1.25 |
SIBM is the only one of the three that depends on a single entrance test, and it asks for the highest fee per rupee of reported pay. Its case rests on the Symbiosis name, the SNAP-based selection that keeps the class academically tight, and a campus in Electronic City. If you hold a strong CAT or XAT score and no SNAP score, the cost of sitting SNAP in December is worth weighing against going directly to XIME or MS Ramaiah, both covered on their XIME Bangalore college page and Ramaiah Institute of Management page. For the top of the range, the IIM Bangalore admissions and fees guide shows what a ₹26 lakh fee buys.
Return on fees is the cleaner lens when two colleges feel similar. which Bangalore MBAs repay their fees fastest applies it across the city. For the wider field, a ranked look at Bangalore’s top MBA colleges and the full Bangalore MBA college directory are the places to continue, and how MBA specialisations differ helps you choose between Finance, Marketing, Operations and HR before semester 2.
What I could not confirm
Five items remain open. SIBM’s official fee page was unreadable to my tools, so the fee is third-party. The MBA (Business Analytics) work-experience rule needs a check in the bulletin PDF. I found no AICTE listing on a page I could open. No source states how many students were placed. The group exercise, interview and merit-list dates for 2027 were not published when I read the site. Ask SIBM directly on each before you rely on any of them.
Our admissions desk handles admission support for other Bangalore MBA colleges, working strictly within each college’s published criteria. SIBM admits only through SNAP and its own group exercise and interview, and no agency can change that.
Frequently asked questions
What is the fee at SIBM Bangalore?
SIBM’s own fee page was not readable, so the figures are third-party. Collegedunia (13 October 2025) reports an academic fee of ₹10,70,000 a year for 2026-28, plus hostel of ₹1,79,700 and mess of ₹1,19,600 a year and ₹40,000 of refundable deposits, which makes about ₹27.8 lakh in all. Tuition alone for two years is ₹21.4 lakh.
Is SNAP compulsory for SIBM Bangalore?
Yes. The SNAP 2026 Bulletin makes SNAP mandatory for the MBA and the MBA in Business Analytics. You may attempt it up to three times and the best score counts, and the SNAP score carries 50 of the 100 selection marks.
What SNAP percentile is needed for SIBM Bangalore?
No official minimum is published. Careers360 expects about the 93rd percentile for 2026 admission and Cracku expects 91 to 93, but both are forecasts. The group exercise and interview shortlist is made by overall SNAP percentile.
What is the average package at SIBM Bangalore?
Campusutra reports an average CTC of ₹14.32 lakh for the 2024-26 batch, with a median of ₹13.75 lakh and a highest package of ₹24 lakh, and Careers360 shows the same figures on 13 October 2026. SIBM’s official placement page prints no pay figures.
Is SIBM Bangalore the same as SIBM Pune?
No. They are separate campuses and SNAP lists them as separate programme choices with separate fees. In the NIRF India Rankings 2025 for Management, only the Pune institute appears, at rank 11.
When does SNAP registration close for 2027 admission?
Registration and payment close on 25 November 2026, as per the SNAP 2026 Bulletin. The tests run on 13, 19 and 26 December 2026 and the result is due on 12 January 2027.
Your next step
Open the SNAP 2026 Bulletin, confirm the eligibility line for the programme you want, and mark 25 November 2026 on your calendar. Then ask SIBM’s admissions office for the current fee notice in writing, so your budget rests on a document rather than an aggregator.
This article is for informational purposes only. Consult the college directly before making admission decisions.
We help you get the best admission to your preferred colleges without hassle.
Written by L K Monu Borkala.